Official Government Website

LINE Commission Membership

Members of the LINE Commission are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Governor. The Commission is staffed by the Office of the Governor and Idaho Department of Commerce.


  • John Chatburn – Administrator, Governor’s Office of Energy and Mineral Resources (CO-CHAIRMAN)
  • Dr. John Wagner – Director, Idaho National Laboratory (CO-CHAIRMAN)
  • Dr. Mark Peters – Executive Vice President of Laboratory Operations, Battelle Memorial Institute
  • Brady Hall – General Counsel, Office of the Governor
  • Lawrence Wasden – Attorney General, State of Idaho
  • Janice McGeachin – Lieutenant Governor, State of Idaho
  • Nathan Small – Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
  • Dr. Rebecca Casper – Mayor, City of Idaho Falls
  • Commissioner M.H. “Hootie” Langseth – Butte County
  • President Rick Aman – College of Eastern Idaho
  • Dr. Harold Blackman – Interim Vice President for Research & Economic Development, Boise State University
  • Dr. Scott Snyder – Interim Vice President for Research, Idaho State University
  • Joe Weismann – Vice President of Government Affairs and Radiological Programs, US Ecology
  • Steve Laflin – President and CEO, International Isotopes
  • Fred Hughes – Program Manager, Fluor Idaho
  • Paul Arrington – Executive Director, Idaho Water Users Association
  • Brian Wonderlich – General Counsel, Blue Cross of Idaho
  • Tom Kealey – Director, Idaho Commerce
  • Jess Byrne – Director, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
  • Speaker Scott Bedke – Speaker, Idaho House of Representatives
  • Rep. Wendy Horman – Idaho House of Representatives
  • Senator Mark Nye – Idaho State Senate
  • Senator Jim Woodward – Idaho State Senate
  • Doug Sayer – President & CEO, Premier Technology
ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: